I have said everything,

uttered every word and sighted every sight,

I have walked all roads in my mind

changed all the shoes and broke all umbrellas

i have trailed before, along and after you

i have taken you by the hand

and led you to lead me

I have drunk all under the table

and above the speed limit

And all that’s left

is a graceful bow

from an ungrateful being

………………………………………………………………

Thanks for the warm shine of the night

and the genuine touch of your hand

it is definitely not you, but me

who likes to misunderstand.

Thanks for coming around

where no one comes anymore

It is good to be reminded again

And laugh the laughter of yore

Thanks for your bright teeth

and the purity of your gaze

I am grateful even if miffed

I must snap out of this daze

…………………………………………….

It walks, it talks, it loves like a man

it waits, it tells, it runs like a man

it sleeps next to me some times

with the symphony of a man-like sound

Then of course it disappears again,

just like a true man would.

Leave a Reply

