Reflecting (rated D for disturbing)

Scene:
Boy meets girl after a long long distance flirt. Boy and girl go out to dinner, then to dance, then to the beach. They have a lot of fun and laughter and touching. Heavy touching. Girl and boy go to his room, touch, kiss and pet some more, take their clothes off, lay in his bed and… And he turns to her, makes her stop and says: “I am not emotionally and physically ready for this. Then he turns on the other side and goes to sleep.
And he still wants to be friends.
Yeah yeah yeah. I know all the comments, I know all the jokes, I know all the gay and impotence innuendos (maybe not so wrong after all) but what I do not know is this: Does that schmuck really know what he did to that poor woman? do men generally realize this?
I have heard of blue balls in men, even felt sympathetic towards some who seemed to have perpetually colored ones, and God knows I took some damage on my own trying not to tease. Because I know that men are human too. Apparently this guy did not get the memo about women being human too. do they know how hard it is to lay on the same bed with a turned back and unfamiliar sheets?
Tease hurts. Touching hurts. Arousal can become the worst torture. And the general idea that men are the hunters does not help. They are supposed to be these forever hungry beasts who pounce on everything that moves and ravish them. So when the savage beasts pounce, nudge and then fall asleep after saying how emotionally unprepared they are to ravish, it throws the whole natural order of things in a fizzy.
On the other hand, the emotional unavailability is a strange card to play for a guy. The only one that trumps it is the one who tries to go through with the deed but who can’t, how do I say this, raise to the occasion, but still has the galls to ask in the end whether he shook your world. So we either have these bastards:
1. not yet out of the closet
2. flag lagging at half mast
3. going through a midlife crisis and is scared of the little blue pill
4. so full of themselves that they have no compunction about taking the friendship, attention and warmth offered and then not even deigning to return the favor.
or maybe we are truly witnesses of a miracle: the modern emotionally sensitive man in touch with his delicate feminine side.
either way, women are still out of luck.

8 thoughts on “Reflecting (rated D for disturbing)

  1. Does that schmuck really know what he did to that poor woman? do men generally realize this?

    Cant speak for the rest of menkind, but personally I dont think I realize it. I’ve been getting some hints of late, and frankly, I am horrified.

  2. Well, you are named qafir after all.😉 seriously thow, if you can’t handle the heat why play with the matches?
    Seriously

  3. if you can’t handle the heat why play with the matches?

    Sometime desire is just not enough.The bigger the heat the more changes there are to get burn.
    Personaly speaking is none of those 4 point.
    It does happen honestly.. Man biggest fear, not being able to lift-up his hormones on time!!
    A bit like a singer failing to perform on stage on the big occasion. The blaming game start! You know the ussual suspect alcohol, drugs, emotional etc.. Anything, just don’t mention the failing factor.😀
    It’s what’s between a person ears that makes them a man not their tackle.. It’s called a brain!

  4. No no, this is not the failing factor issue, even though in my honest opinionan any true man should finish what they start by any means necessary. I am talking about those people who start something on purpose, drag it out, then unmercifully and abrubtly stop. I hate that type of woman, and I was surprised to see that there are men who do the same too.

  5. “any true man should finish what they start by any means necessary!!!

    hahaha you make me laugh! “any means” ?? Really? What happen if there are no “means” ?😀

    “I am talking about those people who start something on purpose, drag it out, then unmercifully and abrubtly stop”

    I can see now what you mean. Strong words, big accusations.. You better have hard prove!
    If it is the case (big F) than frankly my dear it’s not worth mentioning.. Seriously!

  6. 1. there are always means, so this one is not valid. and don’t make me get graphic because you ain’t paying me enough for that.😀
    2. i call it like i see it. if I had “hard” proof we would not be having this conversation.

Leave a Reply

