just another blues song (in search of a tune)

this man never loved me

he tole’ me all tonight

this man never loved me

and he kicked me out all right

i could not believe it

but he did

oh baby is cold outside

and night is surely deep

oh baby is cold outside

but you don’t care where i’ll sleep

i cannot belive it

but you don’t

i’ll find another fire

to burn me high and hot

i’ll find another fire

just watch me if i don’t

even if you won’t believe it

and you won’t

Oh baby there’ll be the day

that you’ll be cold outside

oh baby, there’ll come this day

and no fire to warm you up

even if you can’t believe it

but you will

2 thoughts on “just another blues song (in search of a tune)

Leave a Reply

