I got Newport on my mind

My back is aflame, my hair still looks like a big fiery bush, and I only got home today. Yet this weekend was the best in a really long time.

Our flickr/peshku crew got together again, this time in Newport. There were two extra new people (to me at least), both valuable additions to the team (May God never limit our friends and our idiots and I ain’t sayin’ which was which). But good times were had by all, a lot of laughter and chocolate was shared (God bless you G!), and we Od’d on pics. We  had fun shooting nature, opulent mansions, lule bore, kites, scooters, dogs, sea and sky, each-other, even fish remnants, until there were no more picturese to be had. By Sunday even the sexiest camera was hanging limp in the tired hands of its owner.

Newport was very pretty and full of those strange animals called tourists. Young flesh was displayed in aboundance, as was old flesh (but less successfully of course). And the mansions were really big and ornate, and made me dream of single princes and silver gowns with glass slippers. It did not help that I was driven around like the little princess I was. A shoutout to Miss H by the way, a super-duper driver, what with with her sexy looks and nonchalant cigarette (If i were a man, I’d let all my dates drive before I chose who to shag. It is not the same for the me, although I do have a special place in my groin for confident drivers.)

We even managed to find a crew of good old Albo boys sunning themselves right next to us in Newport beach. Ah it is a small world. I am sure had I engaged in conversation, I’d have found about 5 cousins in about 5 minutes. Fortunately, our chevaliers were very interesting and kept us occupied for the whole time, not even once making room for any other people neccessary , except of course the occassional yummy lifeguard. I even forgot the sunscreen, turning my back into a true abstract masterpiece, possibly called Inferno.

But i do not mind. I sort of had two firsts, a) first time ever in public without a bra, b)playing voleyball. (Mr. G please please please do not post those pics. It ain’t gonna be pretty.) I am just so lousy with the ball, it is crazy.

The F/P team: Ms. A, a true voleyball fiend who wore a mean bikini to shadow all other bikinis at the beach. I am sure that it won a lot of fans over to the green cause. Mr B. was his usual sweet and sunny self, warming me up during the chilly evening, and having no bad words for anyone, even the old meanie who tortured him on TV. (we do not like the old meanie anymore) Mr D. ah Mr. D. no Comment. You have to see him in a bandana to believe. Ms. D with pretty long hair and interesting comments really gave another flavor to the gathering. Mr. G had the same cleft on the chin that I did and showed me what a good pillow I can be to dark chocolate givers. (May he never lack pillows for that cute head, amen). Ms H. a concentrated photographer with an eye for beauty (you have to see my picture she took) and an endless supply of T-shirts. One day she will make a prince very happy, and will invite me to her castle for tea. Mr. P, blessed with such a heavenly smile that only came out on occassion, blessing me more when it did. And he is such a good model all surly, and pouty and intelligent, especially when irritated.  (couldn’t help myself man)

And yeah, I can hardly wait for the next gathering, if I am taken along, since my camera is this cheap Casio that I use mostly to take out of focus pictures of toes. Don’t ask me why, I just think they express happy moods better than faces. (I ain’t a perv or anything, just a toe-whisperer I guess)

You can see the pics in www.flickr.com or in facebook if you happen to be my friend. If not here is a pic of my happy toes! (And that is all you deserve for not being my friend)

13 thoughts on “I got Newport on my mind

  1. […] bletebzz.wordpress.com wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptMy back is aflame, my hair still looks like a big fiery bush, and I only got home today. Yet this weekend was the best in a really long time. Our flickr/peshku crew got together again, this time in Newport. There were two extra new people (to me at least), both valuable additions to the team […] […]

  2. your post went down like unsweetened ice tea (which is how i like it). i am very glad for you guys.

    ps: yes, penar’s smile is the s h i t

  3. Miss B you are the Honeymaker, Honey!🙂 I had a great weekend. I could not help but laugh at the comment about Mr. D. He is the absolute “highlight” of this trip. I can’t stop laughing at the craziness that he said and did during this trip.

    I had a conversation with Miss H and we’re already taking about our next possible weekend as a group.🙂

  4. tena une nuk kam postuar akoma se e kam arritur limitin qyshkur (jam bo kurnace dhe s’du me pagu per pro)
    po shif te ketyre ushave te tjere, ose hyr ne facebook

  5. “By Sunday even the sexiest camera was hanging limp in the tired hands of its owner.” — are you sure about it? even in the moment when you were sleeping someone’s camera was clicking the whole time. i guess you have a short term memory😛

Leave a Reply

