Revision

I am not much by myself

Hair always weird

And not fashionably so

Books with sauce fingerprints

Are my best friends

Lots of inappropriate laughter

And sudden anger

Are cooled down by everlasting guilt

Over speech impediments

I walk alone with a stride

Fun but not pretty

Sleepy as a bat in midday

I stumble on asphalted streets

And drop expensive china

On the feet of the house hosts

I am a danger to flowers everywhere

And my pet parrot died of hunger

I am not much but I am myself

With you

9 thoughts on “Revision

  1. Populli yne largpames dhe liridashes thote:

    “I miri botes e i ligu i vetes”

    Edhe pse nuk jam dakord me kete lloj populli.

    I is importat to be yourself with us.

  2. Populli yne largpames dhe liridashes thote:

    “I miri botes e i ligu i vetes”

    Edhe pse nuk jam dakord me kete lloj populli.

    It is to much importat to be yourself with us, really.

  3. It is to much importat to be yourself with us, really

    Even though i agree kind of, i still liked the poem, then again… without him, she’s still being her… like akullnaja said.. it only goes on for 20 seconds.

  4. fantastic.I found myself in here!

    Fantastic, you read my mind, i just didn’t have the nuts to say it.. you know it’s not easy to compare myself with anyone in here, i had C-, B+ in english..😀

Leave a Reply

